Following a decree from the Russian president, Wizz Air UK, the UK-based, wholly-owned airline subsidiary of Wizz Air Holdings Plc. (“Wizz Air”), confirms that passengers from 53 countries* will be able to travel on its new London Luton to Pulkovo Airport, St Petersburg route on a free electronic visa.

Wizz Air - Airbus A 320
Wizz Air started in october 2019 a new service between London Luton Airport and Pulkovo Airport in St. Petersburg (

The new easy and cost-effective e-visa system was launched on 1 October, the same day that WIZZ started its ultra low-cost service between London Luton and Pulkovo Airport.

The e-visa will be valid for travel to St Petersburg and the nearby Leningrad region. Passengers can apply for the visa online up to four days before their trip, with the visa valid for 30 days from issue, for a stay of up to eight days. There will be no consular fee applicable to obtain the e-visa.

Fares on the new London Luton to Pulkovo service start from just £25.99** and can be booked now at Wizz Air UK is the sole British operator directly connecting the UK with Russia’s second largest city and cultural hub.

Owain Jones, Managing Director Wizz Air UK said: 

– We are delighted to announce that passengers from over fifty countries can skip the queues and wait times when applying for a traditional visa. Instead, travellers can now complete the relevant documentation online in just minutes, up to four days before they plan to travel. We are the only UK carrier to offer a direct service to St Petersburg, so travelling to this incredible city has never been easier.”

Read more here: Two new Wizz Air routes from London Luton to Russia (july 2019)

Find more news about Wizz Air HERE

*Nationals from the following countries are eligible for the e-visa: Austria, Andorra, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, China and Taiwan, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Hungary, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Kuwait, Finland, France, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, North Korea, North Macedonia, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican.

**One-way price, including administration fee. One carry-on bag (max: 40 x 30 x 20 cm) is included. Trolley bag and each piece of checked-in baggage is subject to additional fees. The price applies only to bookings made on and the WIZZ mobile app. Number of seats at indicated prices are limited.